Spooky reading:  modern Gothic novels

Does anyone write true Gothic novels and stories anymore?  I mean in the tradition of The House of the Seven Gables or Rebecca.  Not horror:  Gothic suspense, with a dash of romance. These days, modern urban fantasy, updated vampire novels, Romance and other fantasy sub-genres have largely taken over where Stephen King, Batman, steampunk and […]